Angels Baseball

IMG_4124

IMG_4107

IMG_4120

IMG_4147

My sister has a coworker and his birthday was coming up.  She was just going to make plain old cupcakes!  I told her that I would make cake pops for her just because I wanted to try something new!  I happen to know that her coworker loves the Los Angeles Angels baseball team so I wanted to try to make some baseballs!  Turned out pretty good for a first timer if I do say so myself.  I tried using a toothpick to draw on the stitches but that took way to long.  I used some parchment paper to make my own piping bag and that turned out a lot nicer and was a complete time saver!  I youtubed a DIY video and this really helped.  To view the video, click here.  I also experimented and replaced the oil for applesauce.  This turned out great because 1) it is not oily 2) it doesn’t turn the sticks yellow and 3) it’s healthier!!  Definitely using this method from now on! I hope her coworker enjoyed them!

Leave a comment